Archive | juin, 2012

a paraître sur le sous label RECOLLECTION GRM une division des Editions Mego

30 Juin

1.1. Beatriz Ferreyra: L’Orvietan (1970) (12:58)
1.2. Philippe Carson Turmac (1961) (9:45)
2.1. Edgardo Canton I palpiti (1966) (7:59)
2.2. Francis Régnier Chemins d’avant la mort (1968) (4:20)
2.3. Mireille Chamass-Kyrou Etude 1 (1960) (5:09)


1.1. L’Œil écoute (19:03)
2.1. Dedans-Dehors (22:22)

Editions Mego:
Founded 1st January 2006 by Peter Rehberg, with the intention of maintaining the legacy and catalogue of the defunct Mego label, as well as releasing new works.


Mark Fosson – Digging in the Dust : Home Recordings 1976

29 Juin

Kentucky native Mark Fosson recorded one album for John Fahey’s Takoma Records in 1976 which went unreleased until 2006. Mark recently found the home demos for that session. Here’s what he has to say about them :

“These 11 tracks are the songs I began writing after acquiring my first 12-String guitar. I recorded them in my living room on a Pioneer RT1050 2-track reel-to-reel with a rented microphone (I believe It was an AKG414 but I won’t swear to it). All are originals except for “Back In The Saddle Again” which resulted from my other obsession at the time of watching old black & white Gene Autry movies any chance I could…usually at 5:00AM! I met Mr. Autry many years later and tried to tell him this but the crowd was too loud & his ears were too old & he couldn’t hear a word I was saying. Anyway…thanks Gene.

Most of these songs would appear later in slightly altered form on ‘The Lost Takoma Sessions’, but these original versions are my personal favorites. I can’t believe the tapes have survived so long and still sound as clean as the day I recorded them.”

– Mark Fosson

PERSÉVÉRANCE VOLUME 58,Et pour écouter tout cela, il suffit de cliquer sur la mention GET TRACKS sous la photo, bonne écoute

28 Juin

MusicPlaylistView Profile
Create a playlist at

photo:le jardin de Jérusalem de MAURIZIO BECHERINI

Ivory Coast Soul volume 2 is back,une sélection de Djamel Hammadi et Julien Lebrun via le label parisien basé dans le 13ème hot casa records

28 Juin

After much painstaking research and investigative work, we are finally able to catch-up and gather together some key members of seminal Afro and Psychedelic outfit. We selected 13 afro-soul gems, centered mainly on the musically rich and creatively volatile Republic of the Ivory Coast during the 70s.

However the country has recently lived the unfortunate civil war, the deep socio-political crisis and instability, strong FRCI visa checkpoints or road killers, we’ve worked even harder with the help of our local friends to find the rarest and most interesting records. Last but not least, after many new trips, from Abobo “Baghdad “area, Yopougon, Bouaké, to Akoupé, or Jacqueville,… we also had to find their original producers or heir producers, to finalize the licensing process. This new volume highlights some extraordinary music and immense talent working in a variety of styles and approaches.

Ivory Coast gained its independence from France on August 7th 1960 and became a republic with a strong executive power, personified in the son of a Baoule chief, Felix Houphouët-Boigny. It has quickly become the musical center of West-Africa, attracting musicians from across the continent. The borders with Liberia, Guinea, Mali, Burkina Faso, and Ghana made the country, and especially Abidjan, the crossroads of millions of culture and Diasporas.

It’s an honor to share with you this amazing music period, when urban music transcended tribe conception, and when panafricanism wasn’t a simple word, but a real philosophy and musical adventure.

The triple vinyl is presented with posters, dozen of photos, original covers, interviews, etc… The double cd is presented with a full coloured 24 pages booklet, with historical informations written by Ivorian historian Anicet Boka.(source label hot casa)


A1. Pierre Antoine – Ye Man Noun
A2. Okoi Seka Athanase – Me Houe Gnoun
B1. Sumo Brothers – I Love Music
B2. Nguenang – Wouck
C1. Houon Pierre – Mansou Djouwi
C2. Bony Castro – Labazo
D1. Docteur Appiah Morroh – Man Moeu
D2. Stanley Murphy – Kossokpa
E1. François Lougah – Bravo Sotra
E2. Assale – Ameniwa
E3. Martial Droubly & Ivoiro Star – Wanossa
F1. Charles Atangana & Emitais – Onguido
F2. Wey Len Nobel – Kay Len Fecce

Rendons grâce au label anglais Mr Bongo qui oeuvre avec enthousiasme et pertinence sur les chemins vicinaux de la musique brésilienne ,cette fois un combo pop rock de Rio de 1964 est a l’honneur

28 Juin

1 O Prego (Love Me, Kiss Me)
2 Felizes Juntinhos
3 Lindo Sonho
4 Um Milagre Aconteceu
5 Garota Teimosa
6 Quasi Fico Nu
7 Ao Meu Amor
8 A Praca
9 Dexcubram Onde Meu Bem Esta
10 Se Voce Quer
11 Nosso Romance

Os Canibais had a meteoric rise to fame starting in 1964 in Rio de Janeiro. The group was originally made up of Aramis (guitar/vocals), Serginho and Max (vocals) and later they brought in Denise Baker (vocals) and Horacio (piano). Originally the group was to be called ‘The Drunks’ but after careful consideration they chose the much catchier Os Canibais (The Cannibals). They decided on this non-English name to differentiate from the Jovem Guarda TV era: The Fevers, The Jordans, The Clevers and so on…; Jonas Silva, A&R at Mocambo, signed them and their first single sold over 100,000 copies and made it into the Top 10. They broke new ground by becoming the first Brazilian pop-rock group to perform with a live orchestra in 1966 on TV in Rio, when the system of playbacks was still in its early days. They made one more LP under the pseudonym of ‘Bango’ on Musidisc label, where their psychedelic style was compared to Os Mutantes.

réédition de Sun Ra Universe In Blue paru sur SATURN en 1972 , hélas pas vidéo de cet album dispo sur le net

27 Juin

A1 Universe In Blue Part I
A2 Universe In Blue Part II
B1 Blackman
B2 In A Blue Mood
B3 Another Shade Of Blue

El Saturn Records – ESR 200 1972

L’oreille aiguisée volume 23

19 Juin