Clement ‘Sir Coxsone’ Dodd fondateur de STUDIO ONE dans une nouvelle compilation pour le label SOUL JAZZ RECORDS

24 Mai

Soul Jazz Records continues it’s journey into the vaults of the mighty Studio One with this next instalment featuring everything from classic ska and rocksteady to the deepest roots, heaviest dub and dancehall roots.

As ever the album includes incredible reggae artists such as The Heptones, Ken Boothe, The Skatalites, Johnny Osbourne, Wailing Souls all of whom launched their careers at Studio One, 13 Brentford Road, under the guidance of Clement ‘Sir Coxsone’ Dodd.

This album features some of the most in-demand and collectible Studio One tracks over the years, all digitally remastered. The sleevenotes are by Rob Chapman, author of the celebrated books about Studio One Records, ‘Never Grow Old’ and ‘Downbeat the Ruler’.

1. Slim Smith — Hip Hug
2. Ras Michael And The Sons Of Negus
3. Lord Tanamo — Keep On Moving
4. Wailing Souls — Trouble Maker
5. Rita Marley — Call To Me
6. Johnny Osbourne — All I Have Is Love
7. The Martinis — I Second That Emotion
8. Irvin Brown — Run Come
9. The Heptones — Give Give Love
10. Anthony ‘Rocky’ Ellis — Double Minded Man
11. Jackie Opel — The Lord Is With Me
12. Dub Specialist — Happy Feelings
13. Prince Lincoln — Live Up To Your Name
14. Ken Boothe — I’m A Fool
15. Reuben Alexander — Happy Valley
16. Larry Marshall — There’s A Fire
17. Rolando Alphonso — Rolando Special
18. Freddie McGregor — Homeward Bound


Votre commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:


Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Connexion à %s

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :