Shirley Ann Lee:Songs Of Light will be,available on LP only (cut in glorious mono) on February 28th 2012.

9 Déc

In the works since we acquired Felton Williams’ Double U Sound tape vault and began working on Local Customs: Downriver Revival, Toldeo, Ohio’s Shirley Ann Lee finally gets to step out on her own. A polite church going lady, Shirley cut a series of no-budget records for Williams’ Revival imprint and her own Shirleo record label in the late ’60s and ’70s. Rocking a decidedly out of date style, her 45s sank without a trace. By the mid-’70s Shirley ann Lee had ceased recording altogether. Collected here is the bulk of her Revival sides, plus demos, rehearsals, and a few snippets from the Shirley Ann Lee Radio Hour (never issued).

Track list:

Side A

1. Introduction
2. All I Have To Depend On
3. I Shall Not Be Moved
4. Stop Look & Listen
5. You Better Run
6. There’s A Light
7. Everything Gonna Be Alright
8. You’ve Been So Good To Me
9. Blessed Quietness

Side B

1. Intermission
2. How Can I Lose
3. Time
4. Stay On Your Knees
5. Someday
6. Get Back
7. Walk Through The Valley
8. Please Accept My Prayer
9. I’ve Got To Make It

numéro group
2348 S. Marshall Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60623


Laisser un commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:


Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Google+

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Google+. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )


Connexion à %s

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :